The Pathogen Box

Catalysing neglected disease drug discovery

Selection committee

The selection committee, made up of leading Medicinal Chemists from industry, academia and product development partnerships (PDPs) contributed their expertise and experience to select compounds for inclusion in the Pathogen Box.

  • Simon Campbell, Chair
  • Charles Mowbray, DNDi
  • Dale Kempf, Abbvie
  • Gerald Shipps, TBDA
  • Jeremy Burrows, MMV
  • Leslie Street, UCT
  • Paul Wyatt, University of Dundee
  • Peter Warner, BMGF
  • Tom von Geldern, Independent Consultant
  • Lluis Ballell-Pages, GSK